online shopping is replacing shopping in stores. do you think it is a positive or negative development

One of the conspicuous trends of today’s modern world is a colossal upsurge in online shopping,thanks to the ubiquity of state-of-the-art technology,globalisation and modernisation.There is a myriad of concerns, in my,opinion this apprehension is unwarranted and should be rejected that online platforms are detrimental for small businesses. To begin with, online purchase is the most debatable and controversial topic. There is a deluge of arguments in favour of my stance. The most predominant one is that these platforms are owned by big corporations and they are having a negative outcome on the small companies. Moreover, the income of self-employed people is decreasing gradually especially in handlooms. For instance, a survey conducted by the Indian Institute of Technology, Ranchi, revealed that nowadays preference of the people to buy stuff from local shops has drastically reduced.Online buying is preferable as it saves lots of time. Further, the variety available is enormous and it is budget-friendly.Not only the modern era has made our life comfortable and convenient but technology has made our growth more relaxed. Secondly,techno-savvy gadgets available today has opened doors to all sorts of products ranging from clothing, cosmetics and electronics. For example, a study conducted by Oxford University revealed that trading through these apps available on mobile phones would rise to about of trillions dollars by 2025.In today’s busy life, it is need of time,so it's the prime responsibility of the small business to provide certain demanding services that customers rely upon them. In a nutshell, both the public and private organisations should come forward to educate and create awareness among small businesses to update themselves with recent technological devices to make the growth of their customers convenient and easy like the use of smart ways to make payments.