When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In some countries, the rapid development of technology is making traditional lifestyles obsolete. However, a segment of society is convinced that there is no meaning in keeping them alive. I personally agree with this opinion. Because technology is creating an alternative lifestyle with improved living conditions. To commence, the development of technology ensures a better and easier life for communities. For instance, in the old days, people had to cultivate their lands manually. But with the invention of farming machines, they managed to decrease involved labour and at the same time harvest more crops. As a result, individuals get more free time to spend on other activities. Similar changes are occurring in every aspect of our lives rendering it easier and better. On a global scale, more efficient production can increase a country's GDP and thus boost the economy. Adding further, technology is turning the world into a global village where everything is accessible and available including knowledge. For example, thanks to the internet and computers, disabled people can order their necessary products online and get them delivered, students from poor countries can watch university lessons and advance professionally without monetary burdens. While traditional ways of living cannot offer these facilities. Nonetheless, a traditional way of living can co-exist with technology in the form of beautiful festivals and spiritual values such as kindness, respect for elders eldery and the like. To conclude, I believe that people should step together with technology rather than upholding their traditional lifestyles. When technology is offering us a better alternative, we should accept that.