In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Today, getting a job to expand your experience has an important role in your career journey. Without a job, you wouldn't be able to afford living expenses, such as education, rent, and medical appointments. So in some nations, there are young individuals who choose to enroll in work-based training instead of focusing on studying. The essay will list the advantages of the situation and the disadvantages. Firstly, participating in work-related training has many benefits, but the most important ones are gaining knowledge that you won't be able to obtain through college due to the work environment and, in addition, working with experts who encounter several problems related to work. Another benefit is getting a training job; it is more affordable than going to university, where most study fees are expensive. Obviously, joining a training program is not as time-consuming. Different companies offer programs with less than two years of training with a salary. While completing the training, you are considered an employee. For example, Maaden Company, which is located in Saudi Arabia, established a lot of courses for people who graduated high school in several majors. After finishing the training, they give the student a bonus with a new employment contract. Secondly, apprenticeships have cons; some institutions require a college degree to apply for a job. In other words, if you don't have a degree, you will be limited in your options for employment. Furthermore, enrolling in job training for most companies is hard; they have conditions and several tests to give you the spot. As a result, they only pick specific students with high scores and skills such as creative thinking, time management, and attention to detail. Finally, it is clear that the pros outweigh the cons. If you concentrate on your skills and marks, you have a chance to earn money and knowledge faster through apprenticeship rather than wasting resources and time on education.