Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals; during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, society is constantly growing and developing, however, we as a community can sometimes neglect and become forgetful towards traditional and religious days, especially their meanings, also we choose to enjoy ourselves in these anniversaries rather than celebrating them. Many people are getting concerned about the issue. Personally, speaking, I slightly agree with this statement. People might say that these events are still being carried out and celebrated annually so we can continuingly remember them. Also, whenever these feasts come up, a particular area or city will put up a lot of posters and drawings to remind its citizen about the specific day. For example, Tet holidays and throughout this period, many decorations and posters are being placed across Vietnam to make the day more festive and Vietnamese still carry out many traditional activities from cooking dishes in old-fashioned methods to wear Ao Dai and give out lucky money to relatives and visitors. On the contrary, let's not forget that not all festivals receive the same amount of publicity as Tet so they can be forgotten. Therefore, do not expect younger generations to have the same emotional attachment to these events as older generations. On the other hand of this topic, we can not expect everybody to celebrate all these national conventional festivals, especially foreign visitors or ex-pats who do not understand the exact meaning and the intention of these special days. Consequently, they will treat them as days off. Furthermore, the meanings of these holidays do not get enough awareness and attention amongst our society. For instance, 2/9, 30/4 and 1/5 are all long-established events that have been neglected by Vietnamese and are only being treated as breaks since many teenagers and adults can not recall their initial ideas. In conclusion, many conventional anniversaries are constantly being forgotten by their countries or cities and I do believe this is still happening.