In the future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? write atleast 250 words

Technological advancements have made it very convenient for people to obtain various sources for reading such as newspapers and books through online platforms. It is predicted that in the coming years there is a possibility of eliminating the need for purchasing printed newspapers or books, as it would be readily available through online sources for free. I strongly agree with this statement and this essay will elaborate more on convenience and how it would help in reducing the carbon footprint on the plant. Firstly, the availability of digital sources for newspapers and books would make it extremely convenient and handy for people to read up on current affairs and do research without having to carry around multiple materials with them. Additionally, having all sources readily available on your handheld devices such as mobile phones or tablets would help in decluttering your homes and offices and would help in increasing the storage space. Secondly, and more importantly, choosing the digital option will not only help in saving trees but also help us in reducing the carbon footprint on the planet to a great extent. In addition to reducing the need for paper production, we would also be able to reduce the need for printing information which directly impacts the amount of ink that would be used. By reducing or eliminating the need for printing we will also be able to drastically reduce the harmful by-products that are generated as a result of producing ink as well. Overall, I strongly believe that migrating to the digital world for the purpose of reading newspapers or books would not only help us in an economical and convenient way but also would greatly impact the environment in a positive manner.