In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is noticeable that consuming fast food on a prolonged basis will develope various dieseaes. To tackle this problem, some countries plan to increase tax on fast food. However, higher tax would improve this situation or not. Imposting Importing higher tax on fast food only has a maginal magical impact on preventing people from eating too much junk food. For some people,the low price of fast food is not a primary reason for them to choose this kind of food. Most of them prefer fast food instead of healthy food just because they put the convenice on a higher priority than health. Therefore, although an increasement on tax will result in a higher price, many consumers still choose fast food. On the other hand,some people choose fast food because they do not have alternatives. Healthy food such an organic food, usually have a higher price which might not be affordable for people who have low income. Therefore, if the price of fast food goes higher, they will be much fewer choices of food for them, which will eventually lead them to a harder life. Compared with increasing tax, making healthy food more convenient and more affordable to citizens might be a better solution for the government. For example, governments should offer subsidies to farmers who provide healthy products such as fruit and vegetables so that consumers can buy healthy food with lower price. In addition, spending budget on promoting healthy lifestyle through education and trainning to consumers is another practical solution for the problem caused by fast food. In conclusion,to cope with health issue caused by an excessive consumtion of fast food, the government should focus on reducing the price of healthy food and advertising the healthy life style to the citizens, rather than simply charging a higher tax on fast food