Governments should offer a free health care system to their citizens rather than relying on private health care. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is often said that providing a free health care system for communities by governments is better than visiting private hospitals for citizens. I entirely agree with this view and believe that this opinion has come about for several reasons. To begin with, there is a developmental increase in universal access that is useful and necessary for all residents, including those without economic conditions. This is because free medical services ensures all citizens, regardless of income, have access to medical services, leading to a healthier population overall. For instance, the National Health Service (NHS) of the United Kingdom (UK) is a healthcare system sponsored by the government, that provides free healthcare services for all UK citizens for the long term. They have a guarantee of approach to good quality medical services for people of any class. Hence, NHS is considered one of the best medical management in the world by significantly improving the wellness of many UK residents. There is also a good ground for financial protection. Due to the high cost of medical examination and treatment, sponsoring expenses by the government can support any part of patients. Granted, it is possible that hospitals cost lots of cash for medical equipment and machinery, but government-funded healthcare reduces the financial burden on families, preventing medical bankruptcies and reducing poverty related to healthcare costs. To sum up, although managing the health of all society is impossible, investing a portion of finance in everyone’s medical treatment will be supported and can be promoted in the long term.