Crime rates will fall as advances in technology make it easier to detect and prevent crimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Crimes can only be prevented if law enforcement agencies have advanced tools to find the offenders. I totally agree with the notion. This essay will explain how crimes would be prevented if police can innovate communication devices and why they need to improve camera technology in order to reduce the crime rate. Criminals would be caught easily if we were able to develop sophisticated tools for their detection. The reason is that many offenders use communication devices to commit crimes, so if the law enforcement agencies focus on innovating these devices, then they can find the location of these criminals. Moreover, as terrorists use the internet to find guns, police can track their internet searches by improving their IT infrastructures. For example, the Pakistan army uses modern internet software that can show the location of a person if they type sensitive words such as gun, kill and bomb. All these advancements will help to reduce crimes. The crime rate will also fall if we were able to find the location of criminals by improving camera technology. Not only will high tech cameras recognise the facial features of offenders, but they will also help officials to find their previous crime locations. In this way, intelligence agents would be better prepared for unfortunate incidents. For example, the Chinese government is using modern cameras in many airports, hospitals and shopping malls in order to locate criminals. In conclusion, we examined how improvements in communication channels will be helpful in order to find bad people, as well as how innovation in camera technology would be rewarding for locating criminals. In my opinion, technological advancement would be the only solution to fight against crimes.