Some people believe that there will be a reduction in air travel in the future. Do you think that this is a positive or negative development?

Aviation is one of the most significant travel mediums, low-cost airlines have facilitated for low or middle-class people to travel around the world. A few individuals think that in the coming years the aircraft transportation will be reduced. However, I, personally, believe if this happens, it would be a negative development because this increases traffic on the road and rises the unemployment ratio. To begin with, certainly, this trend would be a negative improvement for several reasons. If aircraft trips will be declined, the congestion on the road will rise undoubtedly. People are chosen an aviation trip for time-saving and achieve to their's destination quickly but aircraft transportation decreases, the population do not have any other chance they should use the roadway, hence, a lot of traffic on the highway. Taking India, for instance, in the pandemic situation, no one airlines has not worked, many people have suffered to travel around the country especially the businessmen, as a result, everybody has used the roadway method of trip and traffic ratio has grown. Moreover, this will be raised the cutback ratio in airlines industries, thus, countless folk will lose their job who pilots, air hostesses, cabin crew, local shops in the airport. For instance,in a recent survey by BBC in January 2020, 20% of the world population are employed in the airline industry, if flight reduces, they would be lost their's work, as a result, remarkable increase in cutback percentage. Therefore, in this,process countless persons will lose their work. To conclude, undoubtedly this is a negative development because it will create more congestion on the highway as well as will raise the unemployment percentage. I think this is a negative improvement for our society. I hope this process is unconducive to building a healthy society.