The best way to understand other cultures is to work for a multinational organisation To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, an amalgamation of various cultures is proliferating. There are many who suggest that the most appropriate way to understand different cultural traditions is to have a job at a multinational corporation. However, I personally disagree with this statement and will put forward my views in the below paragraphs. Certainly, working in a large organization will provide immense exposure to meet people from different religions, castes and states. As the friendship develops among the staff members so will their interest in traditions being followed by their friends will also enhance. For instance, at my workplace, 50% of the population belongs to the Maharastra region, so I have acquired a great deal of knowledge regarding their cooking methods, way of living and how they organize their functions. Nevertheless, it would be unjust to say that this is the best way and there are no other ways to understand any culture. In my opinion, the most significant method would be to stay in a diverse neighbourhood. At the workplace, certain limitations will not allow each individual to make lots of friends. However, it is not the case when you are living in the company of neighbours. Talking to someone living next door, whom you meet every day, is always convenient. In addition, urbanization has coerced people to coalesce. People from all over the place, come together and live in a society where they can celebrate occasions, help each other and not fail to show unity despite belonging to a different cast and creeds. In conclusion, it is evident that there are other ways to know about various cultures like staying in a diversified locality instead of just making a few professional relationships at work.