In many countries, sports stars earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that sports stars earn too much money, while others claim that they deserve their high salaries. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, many sports stars earn lots of money. People believe they deserve to make lots of money, while others think they do not deserve such a high salary. In this essay, I will elaborate both sides in detail, before giving my opinion on this matter. First of all, it has been observed that a lot of practice and devotion is required to become a sportsman. With sportsmanship the attribute of sacrificing their family life is a major factor. Among all, it is a known fact that the life span of this profession is less in comparison with other work. Therefore, the government rewards the players with more salary. For example, a well-known cricketer Sachin Tendulkar retired at the age of 37 and contributed a lot in the nation’s victory in sports. Thus, countries love to feed the players with high incentives. Most importantly, it has been noticed that capping the salaries is not the solution for equality in every work. Moreover, the government should be impartial and make sure that the work involves more risk and requires more wages. Although doctor’s save the lives of other people, their income is really less. For example, a recent pandemic due to covid19 has proved that the life of medical staff is at high risk instead of sportsmen. That is why it is important to give more money to those who work hard to save mankind. In my opinion, countries always want to showcase the high image whether in terms of sports or other professions but priority of high salaries should be given to professions involving life threatening risk. To conclude, I would rather say, representation of a country is not an easy task as it involves a lot of pressure that is why the salaries are high. Besides, other professions like doctors and engineers should not be left behind when it comes to paying a handsome amount of salaries.