CHILDREN SHOULD ALWAYS FOLLOW THEIR PARENTS’ ADVICE TO WHAT EXTEND DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE WITH THIS STATEMENT?

Opinions are divided as to whether children should behave by following parents’ suggestions. Despite the fact that there are some benefits of obeying pieces of advice, I believe that children should learn other aspects apart from parents as well. There are some reasons why I argue that kids should not only comply with all advice. Firstly, Some households have still held the conventional and old-fashioned ideas which will never let their children keep up with society in the current time. Leading them will not be able to catch up with their peers and especially in a highly competitive world. Secondly, advice that comes from guardians can negatively affect their kids since mothers and fathers look at their children in the eyes of protection, thus there are too many rules that do not allow them to enter the real world. For example, when their offspring ask to do some risky activities, the first answer is always said no. In doing so, children will not be able to have a first -hand experience to develop their essential skills. However, it does not mean that the suggestions or the code of conduct that parents have set are not advantages. It is undeniable that all of the advice that guardians give to their loved ones always comes from caring and wanting to make the kids in good behaviours. If reasonable suggestions allow children to their personal skills, this would positively affect the kids in wide societies. For instance, many sons and daughters who obey the rules and behave depending on parents’ advice, fewer kids will become rebellious students or troublesome persons. As a result, their well-brought-up would contribute to developing their child to be a great person in society which will build up lots of beneficial things in return. In conclusion. I believe that following the advice of parents is not the only part of improving their children's skills, other aspects should be used together for more effective way.