Some people believe that the use of mobile phones in public is as annoying as smoking and should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

As far as I am concerned a mobile phone is an inevitable part of our life. Nowadays it is difficult to imagine somebody without it. From my point of view, there are less people smoking on the streets than using phones. It cases that people do not communicate with each other, they just surf on the Internet. On the hand, I fully support the idea of banning mobile phones in public. Firstly, it impacts our communication skills. It's easier to look at the screen of the phone without trying to find the topic for discussion. Secondly, it irritates people when they speak to the "walls". Let's imagine the situation. You are trying to tell something important to your friends and they are not listening to you. It makes you nervous. Furthermore, a lot of unpredictable situations happen when you are not in the real world. For example, when you cross the road, you can not hear the noise of cars, trains that can hurt you. Your concentration is weak, so it can demage your life. On the other hand, we can't stop the technological progress. We can not imagine our today's routine without electronic devices. Moreover, we use our phones in diverse spheres of our life such as: to make an order in a cafe (a paper menu is being changed on the online one), or to show your driver lisence license licences (we don't need to have a plastic card today while driving, it is onlne). To sum up, our world is changing, our habits are changing too.Smoking is bad for our health as much as keeping the phones in our hands the whole day. However, we can not bann the mobile phones in public today. Our aim is to put away phones when we do not really need them.