Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters( such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. discuss both these views and give your own opinion .

It is believed by some people that giving permission to children to choose their own everyday matters like food, clothes and entertainment would result in an individualistic society where everyone only cares for their wishes. On the other hand, there are others who believe it is important for children to decide about what affects them. In this article, both views are discussed and more credit would be given to children's independence in making their own choices, but it would also require parents to be more aware of the degree of authority they are giving to their children. For most human beings, wanting more is very natural and young kids are not exceptions. By giving them whatever they demand, we are unlikely to make them think that everything would be prepared for them as they wish. In other words, by giving permission to our kids to choose what they desire, we might encourage them to behave in a selfish way and clearly, when they grow up it becomes their imagination that they can have what they desire no matter who or what stands in their way. As a result, a society where each member concerns only about their own needs would become more individualistic. There is another view in giving options to children. letting them choose would improve their sense of self-esteem and self-confidence. For instance, choosing clothes by a child might cause them to feel more connected to what they have picked and improve their feeling of self-worth. Additionally, in cases where they make mistakes in their choices, they become more aware of their preferences and consequently feel more confident next time. In conclusion, we are as much responsible to prevent an individualistic Society as we need independent members who can take responsibility for their own choices and see themselves as a part of their community.