Some people think that politicians have the greatest influence on the world, while others believe that scientists are more influential. Discuss both sides of view and give your opinion.

Recently, there have been a lot of discussion about the influential personalities of the world. Some people argue that politicians are influential at the same same time, few others opine this and adding that scientists are influential. In my opinion, the scientists are more influential than the politicians because without scientific inventions the politicians cannot make any developments to the nation. Firstly, a country is recognised by globally through the development, and the developments are possible with scientific contributions to the nation. Moreover, all the facilities the humans enjoys today is because of scientists like electricity, vehicles and the internet also. In addition, the recent achievement of scientists are the vaccines for corona. To summarize, because of scientists and their inventions the people is making their life easier and safe. Secondly, the politicians are also important for serving the people. However, they have managing capabilities but, without the help of scientists they cannot reach their goal. For example, during this pandemic situation all the leaders from throughout the world struggled to have control over the situation but they failed till the invention of vaccination. Apart from this, although the politicians are serving the nation but, the real protection for the country had been invented by the scientists in the form of weapons likes atomic weapons. Finally, even though both politicians and scientists have their own roles to play for the nation, the scientists roles outweigh the politicians. So, in my viewpoint, the scientists are more influential in the world.