People can live and work anywhere they want to choose, because of improved communication technology and transport. Do the advantages of this development outweigh disadvantages?

•These days, people have complete freedom to choose where to work and live thanks to advanced technology and transport. This development offers a gateway to expand freedom for workers; it, however, triggers the absence of discipline and on-time communication. Accordingly, I firmly believe the negative impacts will overshadow the positivity. •Unlike traditional workers expected to work nine-to-five, these people can run out for personal errands or take a more extended hour nap break. It means they can work during the entire morning to get the good rest of the day free when they feel productive, like media content writers or game graphic designers. As follows, working at a personal pace instead of spending fixed hours on screen every day appears more effective and time-saving, thereby creating more room for workers to balance their work -life. •Without the proper onboarding process, it can be challenging for workers to stay disciplined and maintain a face-to-face connection with their teammates. Many people fail to notice the arduous issues associated with workload organization like the deadlines, necessary software| date, for instance. Most of them must manage everything ranging from workstation to motivation at work themselves. Additionally, while video conferencing can solve the communication gap, it will probably not be as effective as in-person |direct conversation. People rely on instant messaging and calls to communicate their ideas with colleagues, which is sometimes interrupted. Therefore, there are severe pitfalls of remote work that can block the efficiency of team collaboration. •In conclusion, remote work and free accommodation may be the best work arrangement if a person desires to manage their life with more space. Nevertheless, disciplinary and instant communication can decrease work productivity and subsequently exceed this pattern's optimism.