A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Many people believe that humans should not use animals for meals and scientific studies since animals are creatures with the possession of living rights as human beings. Others, however, think that animals should be used to meet people's satisfaction as we can obtain both meal resources and medical supplies. This essay will discuss both arguments and explain my support for the latter view. It is true that animals are sentient beings and they experience the same feelings and emotions as humans do, which enable these creatures right to live their life in their own way. Besides, a large number of beasts are being killed to fulfil the ever-increasing human needs such as food and research, without realizing the negative effects they have on these animals. For example, in the modern era, where we have a plethora of technological developments, people in rural areas are still dependent on animals for transporting goods from one place to another. On the other hand, animals provide the human population with enormous benefits. Firstly, frequent consumption of animal meat, which is an essential source of vitamins, proteins and micro-nutrients, makes people healthy. In addition to this, advanced medicines and incredible surgical operations to cure large numbers of serious diseases are the results of continuous experiments done on animal species. Researchers in Japan, for example, have recently discovered an antibiotic element from crocodiles’ blood, which can eliminate the pathogens that are more likely to resist the current antibiotic drugs used. In conclusion, although animals should have the same rights as humans have, in my opinion, human life is far more important. If animals are not used for research and food, humans will fail in developing various life-saving drugs in the future and many people will not get food in climatically hostile areas of the earth.