University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. What are the advantages and disadvantages

The concept of studying overseas increasingly attracts lots of people, especially undergraduate students. This trend would introduce both advantages and disadvantages, but I strongly believe that the benefits do outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, there are some major difficulties for the students who choose to go to other countries for schooling. First, homesick would be the big obstacle, which could affect their motivation and spirit. Staying far from family, students must get used to new habits, lifestyles in a different place. For example, Asian students who have never experienced the winter in European nations before could get terrible sickness or even depressions. In addition, the extra budget is concerned in the case of living as a foreigner. Tuition fees for international students are usually a quarter compared to the others. Furthermore, there are various fees like rent home, food, electricity,... that parents have to pay each month, not to mention the difference in currency denominations. On the other hand, I definitely go with the benefits are much more significant than such disadvantages. With an appropriate budget, studying overseas surely gives the students tons of chances that they will hardly get in life. A very good point to consider is the developped education with the high-quality infrastructures of the abroad universities. Moreover, students have an opportunity to meet a lot of people from over the world, who could teach them not only the new languages but also stories, the experiences that they never learnt if they chose to study in their country. Apart from this, living alone will give them the pressure to train their independence and discipline. They must manage expenses and take care of themselves while guaranteeing their own studies. Loads of people admit their entire growth after years of studying abroad and they really appreciated it. In conclusion, I would argue that although there are some barriers along the way to learning in another country, they are definitely overshadowed by the advantages. Each student should have this priceless experience once in a lifetime to discover how immense this world is and which limits they could reach.