In recent decades, the rapid advancements in technology have transformed almost every aspect of our lives. While some believe that these innovations have greatly improved the quality of life, others argue that they have brought about significant challenges and drawbacks.

In today's modern society, people can’t even imagine their lives without technology. It seems like everything has changed since the last century - you don’t need to worry about your deadlines because Artificial Intelligence can write your essay. Also, you don’t even need to go outside - people have an opportunity to earn money from home, and it’s not necessary to go outside. However, if we think about it carefully, the number of positive aspects won't seem huge compared to the negatives. On the one hand, modern technologies such as EMIAS.INFO, mos.ru, and gosuslugi make people ’s lives easier. At first sight, it might seem that the main idea of this high-tech innovation is to make life more comfortable - it’s not necessary to go outside and stay in a queue for hours. However, the main idea is much more interesting and powerful. The main idea is to make the system simpler. Humanity no longer has to store information on kilograms of paper. Humanity no longer needs to solve problems through other people. Almost everything can now be done by machines instead of people. As a result, modern technologies solve the problem of bureaucracy. On the other hand, the holding of the most valuable human data in cloud storage is not the safest solution. Every day, thieves and swindlers steal not only someone’s bank card information, but also their ID information. This information can sometimes be more important than bank card numbers. Thanks to ID cards, people might take a loan that surprises you as the ID owner. The modern world provides modern issues, such as the insecurity of personal data. However, humanity has to adapt to these issues and work on the security of personal data. In conclusion, it is clear that the rapid advancements in technology have benefits and negative consequences. People will always try to make their lives easier, but the primary question is how to use modern technologies to keep our private information safe. Only by maintaining this idea society can enjoy the full potential of technological progress.