In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

These years, growing attention has been paid to automatic driving. And more and more people expect that all vehicles will be replaced with driverless vehicles in the future. From my perspective, I think it will be a positive trend. Admittedly, driverless vehicles show some disadvantages in reacting to different conditions flexibly. Although automatic vehicles will have learned plenty of various traffic cases before beginning to be used, there will still be some emergent unknown cases. If the vehicles should face these cases, they might not know how to react to these cases. Thus, the vehicles may not be able to deal with different cases as flexibly as humans. However, there will be some advantages of automatic driving in reducing the opportunity of traffic accidents. Specifically, most traffic accidents are caused by human errors such as drunk driving or speeding. If all the vehicles driven on roads were automatic, they might not have these human errors. As a result, the traffic accidents caused by these errors will be reduced. Moreover, driverless vehicles also have benefits on convenience. More precisely, people are busier and busier now and it is important for them to save time. If automatic driving were used widely, they would save the time to learn how to drive and they would use the commuting time to do some other things. In that case, it will be quite convenient for people. In conclusion, I believe that the advantages of automatic driving outweigh the disadvantages. Granted, they may not so suitable for facing all conditions, but it can help decrease the chance for traffic accidents and make people live more conveniently.