In most countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more available.  Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s modern society, junk food is becoming widely popular all over the world because of its lower price and increasing availability. Although this trend can offer some advantages, the drawbacks may be far more significant. On the one hand, there can be some minor benefits of junk food ’s cheaper price. One possible advantage is that people can save money on buying and cooking food. As a result, there are many youngsters who spend most of their time working or learning prefer eating junk food to healthy food. Another beneficial effect could be that it is convenient for people to buy because fast- food restaurants are located almost everywhere. Nevertheless, a decrease in the price and the increase in the availability of fast food can have major downsides which overshadow these positive impacts. The most obvious issue could be that eating junk food for a long time can make people may suffer from obesity and other health problems. This is because fast food does not contain some necessary nutrients which are essential for health and sometimes are cooked without proper hygiene standards. In addition, the fact that the number of fast- food consumers is rising day by day at an alarming rate also poses a serious risk to the culture and customs of traditional food in most countries in the world.   In conclusion, despite the potential benefits of junk food is being cheaper and more available, they pale in comparison to the drawbacks involved. People should stop eating junk food to protect their health.