Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

There is a clear difference in wealthiness among countries. Some are very rich while others are quite poor. In my opinion, while it is the governments' task to provide their citizens with basic needs, I believe that more developed nations should also assist undeveloped countries to achieve better living conditions. On the one hand, the government has a great responsibility for its own community. Because the government collects several taxes from individuals, it should invest this money to improve its population's living conditions. However, in many countries, such as Brazil and Nigeria, the serious problem of government corruption prevents the money to be invested in crucial needs, which results in negative issues for the country, namely food insecurity, poverty, and violence. Nevertheless, if these taxes were wisely applied, then people could have access to better education, a satisfactory health system, and even wellness. On the other hand, considering that wealthy countries usually rely on poor nations to grow, they should also help countries in need. For example, developed countries normally exploit natural resources from poor nations, which negatively impacts their biodiversity. In addition, industries from rich countries establish their business in less developed countries, leaving many environmental impacts to the area, such as air and water pollution. Hence, helping citizens from poorer nations is the minimum wealthy nations should do. In summary, social inequality among countries is a challenging problem. However, if governments truly invest in their own nations and if rich countries help poor nations, this problem can be certainly lessen.