Some people believe that radio is the best source to get news while other think that television is better for this purpose. Discuss both views.

In this digital era, individuals are highly curious to know what is happening around the world.A section of society asserts that, the wireless transmission device is a good source to have awareness about surroundings, whereas, a few people believe that audiovisual aid is required to understand the news better. This essay will analyse both ideologies in the subsequent paragraphs with my opinion. To begin with, radio has tremendous reach and frequency which benefits the people. Individuals who engross in any kind of activity can listen to it even if they are commuting to any place or working anywhere. A survey conducted by the National Broadcasting Bureau reveals that fifty per cent of the consumption of radio is outside the home especially in cars. Apart from this, wireless is a cost-effective device and everyone can afford it which makes it a viable choice for a common man. On the other hand, there are numerous factors that make watching the news on television preferable. Firstly, it shows the video along with the audio. Due to it, viewers can easily memorize watched programmes for a longer time. If the Olympics had been broadcasted on television, viewers could have enjoyed it better. Moreover, the human brain functions in such a way that it easily absorbs the information when it is received through multiple sensors, that's the reason tv is popular among the masses. To conclude, there could be few challenges of preferring tv over the radio but overall it is a viable choice in terms of convenience and long-lasting impression on minds.