Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to thei main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that some pupils are willing to attend extra classes besides the major ones, while others claim to prefer taking all efforts only to achieve their professional education. Although learning about additional subjects can develop students ’ soft skills, I agree with the view that students should pay attention mainly to their qualifications because it will enhance their chances of being accepted in the workplace. On the one hand, extra university classes can develop the students ’ soft skills. For linguistic students, for example, it can beneficial to attend additional subjects such as Computer science as they will learn to use several office programs so they will not need others’ assistance in terms of statistics. On the other hand, studying only professional subjects in the academic years can make advantages to students because it will increase the opportunity to get the job they want. If pupils take all their time to study the main subjects, they will be more professional by the end of their academic years because they will not lose their time to other minor classes. For example, almost every medical university in Mongolia does not have additional subjects in their undergraduate curriculum, so the students can dive deep into the main subjects including anatomy and physiology. As a former medical student, I strongly agree with this view, because I could easily find a job due to spending all the time studying specific subjects. In conclusion, however, attending additional lessons can develop university students ’ soft skills, I agree with the view that pupils should pay all their attention only to the main subjects so they can get a job without any obstacles.