Some people believe that spending money on developing technology on space exploration is not justified while others think that there are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

For the time being, where authorities’ money goes has never failed to provoke controversial debates among people. While some claim that governors should not allocate money on space exploration technology, others think that investing in other fields is a more optimal way. In my opinion, the government's budget ought to cash in exploring space while still taking a keen consideration on other industries. Without a shadow of a doubt, the government should squander on exploring outer space because of its tremendous benefits. The vast space outside comprises a wealth of potential lands that can be altered to live in while due to population booming and irresponsible human actions, the accommodation areas are being narrowed down. Hence, researching space can bring the inhabitable planet to meet the ever-increasing demand for shelters and maintain our lives for us. Moreover, space can be the extra choice for us to get away from the Earth whenever our planet with the constant climate change can wreak havoc on human lives. The Moon and Mars can be cited as some convincing examples of the distinct planet giving us useful insights to explore space although the Moon has no oxygen to breathe and Mars is too hot to survive. While the universe's science should be supported by the nation's financial aid, other industries such as the education system are of significance in the nation's prosperity. Education acts as the backbone industry that can give the young generation a firm grasp of not only the digestible insights but also the transferable set of skills. By investing in the education industry, students can well prepare to become potential participants in an intensive labour market, which can contribute a huge profit to the country’s economic situation. For example, the governor can decrease the tuition fee and provide valuable scholarships so that anyone can get access to a high-quality education base. In conclusion, because of the undeniable redeeming features of space exploration and other tactics like education, I think the administration should balance their coffers in those fields with a view to amending human lives in a comprehensive way.