Government gets a lot of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been used elsewhere. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some would argue that musicians, writers, actors are offered better support by the government, while others say that money should be used in some other activities. While spending money for people's betterment is necessary, I believe that it is worth supporting artists because they are proud and inspiring to others throughout the nation. On one hand, some individuals consider that funds should be utilized wisely for people. Many citizens lack primary facilities such as education and medical treatment. This money can be spent on building hospitals that provide proper treatment and education to reduce illiteracy in the nation. For example, foreign countries such as the USA, UK, Canada have free education till high schools and medical facilities. However, I believe that governments do not utilize these funds effectively because of corrupt politicians. On the other hand, these celebrities are highlighted by the government because they are the idols of the country. Many of them belonged from ordinary society and they reached higher mountains with their patience and perseverance. A few of them are recognized with the Padmashree award too in India. This leads to motivating youth to identify real talents. For an instance, Amitabh Bachchan is a highly paid actor in India with maximum support because his journey from failure to success was incredible and many lessons can be learned from his biography. Therefore, I believe that people who make us proud of the country should be assisted by the ministry. In conclusion, focusing more on essentials and medical facilities are the primary responsibilities of the government instead of giving priority to a few top-level heads. Although, these fewer counts only bring more attention to the other countries and can get more opportunities.