Some people agree with spending lots of money on weedings ? What is your opinion .

Marriage is one of the most important events in everyone's life and people usually celebrate it in a memorable way. Hence, some people spend a good amount of money on weddings while others disagree with this idea because they are more focused on spending money on other events. I believe, people should spend money on weddings. To begin with, there are a few moments in everyone's life which are special and marriage is one of them. Also, many people plan their wedding finances in advance so they can save and spend maximum amount of money during their wedding. For example, a huge amount of money was spent by my friend's father on his wedding as he planned the finances in advance. Even though he saved the money, he took a loan from the bank to plan an exceptional wedding. Hence, I agree with the idea of spending money but not to such an extent. On the other side, there are other people who avoid spending a lot of money on this occasion. There can be multiple reasons behind it but most people plan to save that money for something better as they don't consider a wedding as an important life event. For example, my professor arranged a court marriage where no one was invited except the witnesses. Hence, this made a negative impact on his personal life. To conclude, In my opinion, spending money on weddings is a good idea as it is an important event. However, spending without any limit or financial planning is a bad idea. Also, one should never run away from spending money on weddings.