Excessive traffic has made cities unpleasant places to live and work in. For this reason, private cars should be completely banned from city centers. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, cities are more occupied by traffic rather than people and it also makes it unpleasant for communities to live in peace, that's why some people believe that private cars should be banned from city centers and I agree with this notion. I will explain the reasons with relevant examples in the following paragraphs. Firstly, private cars should be banned because of environmental concerns, as, car emissions not only create pollution but also lead to global warming, which is becoming a major issue on a global level. Moreover, noise pollution created by private transportation fosters mental problems such as headaches, brain cancers, and ear issues, that's why banning personal automobiles is the best solution to making pleasant towns. Recent data have shown that the United States New York Government gives healthier lifestyles to the people after just banning individual vehicles. Secondly, banning one's own motor will lead to more green spaces, and safer streets, and will generally improve the quality of life for urban residents. The biggest example has been shown by Japan which improved the lives of citizens, by banning personal vehicles from Friday to Sunday. Consequently, putting restrictions on private cars not only makes a peaceful city, but also gives well lifestyle to the residents. to synopsize, I pen down saying that, prohibiting private cars is the way to reduce air pollution, and noise pollution and to make safer streets and increase the greenery.