Consumer goods have become the most important part of people's lives. Do the advantages outweight disadvantages?

In today's fast-paced world, customer furnishings have attained a significant role in people's living. There are various merits as well as some demerits of using buyer property and their impact on society which are discussed in this essay. First of all, a number of products are found to be cost-effective as well as time-effective for individuals. To elucidate, equipment like automobiles, packaged meals, household machines etc. are the ailments of saving time and most of these are in a consumer -friendly price range. To exemplify, Maggi is a pre-cooked meal that contains noodles that can be fully prepared within 5 minutes and are an affordable product available in India. Therefore, a lot of shopper equipment has advantages that are beneficial to humans. Secondly, various customer equipment is found to be helpful in increasing the work efficiency of employees in various companies. To elaborate, laptops and smart devices have reduced the workload of employees as these devices can perform tasks employed to them and results in elevating the productivity of employers of a community. For an instance, Apple is a company with almost 95% of employees using its laptops for various daily tasks in the team and is a highly productive company in the world till today, a report by TATA in September 2021 says. Hence, high efficiency in work is achieved via consumer goods. However, there have been some disadvantages that are found to be existing due to consumer goods. It has been seen that sometimes using electronic equipment for daily purposes leads to obesity and carelessness in individuals which can be adverse in some situations of life. For example. Tesla company's car has autopilot mode which leads to carelessness in some buyers of the car while driving it, according to the report by BBC News in 2020. So, there are bad habitual impacts of consumer goods that are disadvantageous to society. In a nutshell, although there are a few disadvantages due to consumer goods, the positive outcomes of time-saving and productivity-increasing that arrive by using such products are more advantageous to the society but need awareness among users to be careful while using them.