As housing is a basic need for people, government should provide free housing for everyone who cannot afford it.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since accommodation is a must for everyone, some believe that it is the governments' liability to provide that to the poor stratum of the society without any charges. This essay completely agrees that politicians shouldn't take any step in an attempt to implement free housing for the following two reasons. Firstly, this kind of initiative will harm the economic stability and cause a decrease in the employment rates, secondly, it will also pave the way for a new caste system. To begin with, estate agencies constitutes an important part of the modern economy. Any effort to annihilate this sector will eventually damage the financial order. Moreover, millions of real estate agents will lose their jobs. For example, the 2008 Mortgage Economic Crisis was eroded as a result of the order that allows having a house easily. However, on the contrary, many people lost their homes and it took years to remedy. In short, governments shouldn't intervene in the housing system because of its financial risks. On the other hand, whenever politicians try to make something works, then bribes erodes and those who have connections in the government capitalize on it. Potential exploitation of this system can end up in a new caste order. For example, the Soviet Union tried to establish a structure in that way. However, while the members of politburo lived in a city centre, ordinary citizens lived in an urban area with limited resources. In brief, differences need to be created based on people's effort, it shouldn't be constituted by third parties. In conclusion, there are debates whether political bodies of the country adjust the housing opportunities. For some reason, both in terms of economic and sociologically, people are ought to be the only decision-maker.