In the past, people used their free time more better as compared to nowadays. To what extent do you agree or not?

Utilising leisure time in an effective manner, in this contemporary era, is losing ground. It is argued that a decade ago civilians made use of their pastime in a fruitful way as compared to/ unlike recent times. I accord with this assertion up to a higher extent and pertinent notions will be elucidated further. Commencing with pre-eminent favourable aspects to be agreed. of how folk spend spare time during past decades. The first tenable etiology, is that usage of free minutes was more beneficial in terms of health. As there was no advanced technology during past years, people had to spend leisure time playing indoor as well as outdoor games such as badminton, volleyball, chess, and ludo, which not only aid in maintaining physical stamina, but also in improving mental health. During the 1880s, to exemplify, 90% of the time was spent by inhabitants to go on long walks, and play cards, which ameliorated the overall functioning of the body. Moreover, leisure hours were spent/disbursed by people to interact in-person with their friends and family, which inculcated good relationships among them; Therefore, free time activities, which had been played in the past, were more useful to nurture welfare and connections among citizens. On the other hand, in recent times, free time is deployed in various online activities, which enhance knowledge. Since more electronic devices are there such as computers, laptops, ipads iPods and kindles, which can be easily accessed by people from all ages for various purposes whether for studying or interacting with someone or entertaining themselves, and make use of their free time on it to learn new skills; For instance, during weekends, at present 95% of commoners are using computers in their free time not only to interact on video or audio call with the people, but also join online classes to gain/procure refinement; Hence, gaining knowledge by engaging in studying online is a fruitful way to spend the free time. By using the advanced equipment of technology, they can utilise their time more effectively rather than in the past. In conclusion, although acquiring knowledge in free time is worthwhile, using the pastime in the activities, which improve well-being and support relationships, have more significance in the long run in the community, which could be observed in yesteryears.