Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

For many years, there have been ongoing discussions about finding the most efficient treatments for many health issues for individuals. Currently, there is a substantial growth of people who think the remedy for any health problem is relying on alternative medicines derived from nature, while others think there is no alternative but seeing a doctor. In this essay, I will outline both views and explain the positive impacts of alternative medicines from my perspective. On the one hand, there is a common belief coming from our ancestors to find the cure in nature, mostly from the plants. In multiple nations, the offspring are educated about harvesting and using plants as traditional and alternative medicines in different cases. Therefore, remedies coming from plants indeed getting respected, and can be shown as owning their cultural heritage for the locals. For instance, both adults from urban and rural places tend to drink camomille tea in order to stop the headache rather than instantly taking pills. In this case, these options of medicines could be classified as a natural solution compared to the synthetic drugs that are coming from the factories. On the other hand, although all drugs are sold with prospectuses attached to them, unlikely people prefer reading them, which could result in taking high dosages of the drug which is extremely dangerous in many aspects. For example, there are many drugs that carry the potential to accumulate in the human body and could be maximized by taking the wrong dosages of the specific drugs. In addition, regardless of the dosage, most of the drugs cause side effects that could negatively affect an adult’s life. On the contrary, more often than not, basic exercises in order to combat sedentary lifestyles, and regular diets could curb many health problems. In conclusion, I believe that integrating alternative medicines into our lives could be presumed as a positive development except for the cases of serious health issues, and natural solutions could be utilized rather than visiting doctors every day in favor of mental and physical health.