Some people say that TV advertisements are helpful for viewers, while others disagree. What is your opinion?

It is thought by some that the advertisement displayed in televisions help those who watches it, while others do not agree to their view. In my opinion, not all ads are helpful, some are purely for commercial purposes only, while there are few generated in public interest. To begin with, most of the commercials are solely for marketing. Neither these are helpful nor they are true. Although those commercials are intended to sell their products, what they sell are not the products but the desire to possess them. For instance, when an ad of iphone is displayed, it not only showcases the latest features and advantages, but also provokes a person who might have a good phone to purchase another one. Such advertisements do not help anyone, instead increases unnecessary expenses. In addition to that, not all that is advertised is true. There are several products in the market that claim many advantages for its end users, however none of them are truthful. For example, there are many hair-care items which states that it would result in the growth of long and healthy hair, yet not even a single buyer could achieve any result. Most of these commercials are fake and are displayed only for publicity. However, there are few adverts that are for public awareness, these are very helpful for its viewers. Many governments publish such advertisements to help its nation overcome certain public issues like keeping the city clean, smoking etc. Moreover, some ads related to improving women’s menstrual hygiene is also advertised that help people in the rural areas to become more aware and take necessary precautions. In conclusion, not all ads are generated in the interest of its viewers while most of it is for marketing and promoting their items, some are for increasing public awareness as well.