In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Getting bachelors degree in the university is one of the students ' goals. Nowadays, there are more students study in foreign countries than in their own countries. This essay will discuss pros and cons of getting a degree in different countries. Studying abroad can bring many benefits and opportunities to students. Firstly, living in unfamiliar places and doing things alone without parents could develop students ' confidence. For instance, when students have struggles with their studies, they have to find their own ways to achieve it and after the success they will definitely being proud of themselves and getting more confidences. Secondly, being in foreign countries lets students be able to get out of their comfort zones and meet new people. These will lead to many opportunities especially for jobs. There are some research show Change the form of the verb shows show examples that most people can find jobs from the recommendation of their weak ties relationships. In contrast, getting a degree abroad might lead to problems. Studying there alone probably get students a homesick which might lead to mental health problems. Moreover, financial issue is also one of the drawbacks. Comparing to study in students ' countries, studying abroad use much more money. Hence, some students who cannot afford by themselves have to lend money from their families, relatives or friends. This situation might affect their relationships. In conclusion, todays, there are more opportunities to study and get a university degree abroad than in the past. Although gaining confidence and meeting new people are the advantages, students still have to concern about the probability of mental health issues and financial problems.