Some people think children should have the freedom to make mistakes, while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

be encouraged to make mistakes without fears, others argue that old generations ought to help young children avoid mistakes. Personally, I agree with the former idea as making mistakes freely is beneficial to the personal development of youngsters. On one hand, some people, including me, suggest that making a mistake without worrying about consequences fosters creative thinking. This is because if schoolchildren are not afraid of making mistakes, they are far more likely to try different ways to express their feelings and ideas, which inspires them to think outside the box, thus cultivating creative thinking. For instance, a huge number of Chinese parents who do not care about their sons or daughters making mistakes say that young children always have amazing plans that they want to carry out when they are in growing ages. Encouraging them to approach a task with a fault can produce several fascinating thinking styles, leading to improve young individuals’ creativity. On the other hand, other people opine that youths should be protected from mistakes. The reason is that if young people are used to using worry solutions to tackle issues on a regular basis, they are far more likely to face blame from their teachers and bullys from their peers, which is extremely harmful to their self-esteem and self-confidence, thus resulting in psychological illnesses. For example, a vast majority of young students are suffering from depression and anxiety in China state that as they are unable to find wonderful answers to questions, they cannot achieve a good academic performance. As a result, they are bullied by other pupils. In conclusion, people may vary in their opinion about whether youngsters should be encouraged to make mistakes freely or not, while I am of the opinion that old individuals should offer the freedom of faults to youngsters as it is helpful to develop their thinking skills.