More and more students become unemployed after graduating from university. What are the reasons and solutions for this problem?

Nowadays, students have to face the unemployment situation after finishing their study program at the university. This essay will explain the causes and provide some solutions for tackling this issue. There are two main impacts that lead to the high unemployment rate in young people after graduation. The initial factor is that most students have insufficient experience to be recruited by businesses. It is believed that achieving high scores in degrees easily gives graduates an ideal job. Nevertheless, the job requirements of each company demand a certain amount of relevant skills to get hired. Hence, if a fresh graduate has a good result in studying but lacks experience, the rejection from companies is comprehensible. Moreover, some essential skills are not taught in many universities. Students do not know how to apply theoretical knowledge learned into practice. That is the serious reason that places them in a disadvantageous position in job interviews. However, several measures can be taken to alleviate these causes respectively. First, students should join clubs or workshops which relate to their future occupations. In this way, they can develop the necessary skills and extend the circle of relationships in order to be well-informed about their career options. Additionally, the education system should be reformed by inserting a training program for students to learn crucial practice skills. After being trained and educated, they can participate in the interview in a state of confidence. In conclusion, unemployment among young people today is a burning issue and affects either themselves or society. Whereas, it also has some available solutions to address this situation.