Nowadays, parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed what is the reason for doing this? Is this a negative or positive development?

These days, many youngsters are highly influenced by their mothers and fathers to achieve outstandingly in life. Although most people may think that the phenomenon tends to be too harsh on children, I believe the approach is beneficial to the young population, especially during the current challenging era. The essay will extensively discuss the motives behind the development as well as how it can be considered a constructive trend. To begin with, the older generation compels their kids to be wealthy because they have observed the current universal financial hardships and how they may impact the future of their offspring. Even though it may be hard to admit, it is undeniable that the world we live in at the moment is tougher than it used to be. Furthermore, economically speaking, the value of money fluctuates often lately and as a result, the prices of goods and services have been affected. Hence, with the same amount of money, the things we can own then and now differ majorly. For instance, in America, for $10,000 in 1965, one could get a brand new car, but today the sum can only afford an old scooter. Moreover, the demand to be successful is advantageous as it encourages the younger people to strive for a better life ahead. With their parents constantly coercing them to achieve higher standards, the youth develops competitive urges and motivation. Eventually, they will learn to seek deeper knowledge and better opportunities persistently. In addition, children and teenagers, who have been trained to think critically, are able to apply the skills to plan their life ahead. As an example, currently, in Australia, 30% of the teenagers who are at the age to enter high school education, have chosen to undergo specialised training instead, such as going to a culinary school. This is because they have decided their career field early on and managed to choose pathways closer to their goal. In conclusion, the opinion that many adults are harshly demanding high expectations of their descendants remains. As mentioned above, adults notice the forthcoming struggles of the youth. Hence, their motive is to ensure children are prepared for those situations. Nevertheless, the development is necessary to improve the subsequent generation’s mindset and skills to adapt to the harder challenges in the world.