People in big cities are facing many healthy challenges due to a high level of air pollution. What cause air pollution in big cities? Can you suggest some ways to deal with this situation?

Air pollution has come one of the most controversially serious problems and has affected significantly community health in many big cities throughout the world. This essay will give some major causes that have make our atmosphere more and more contaminated, and also will propose some solutions to handle the problems of air contamination in big cities. One of the important causes of air pollution is the significant increase of private traffic transportation means in big cities, such as, motorbikes, cars, etc, that dispose a large amount of carbon dioxide and other poisonous gases affecting directly to the atmosphere, resulting in air contamination. Another factor that is determined widely is the development of construction activities. These construction activities could generate a huge amount of dusks at a low atmosphere level that affects directly the living environment of people. This problem has become more popular in big cities of developing countries in which demands on building infrastructure systems and high buildings are increasing dramatically in recent years. Additionally, a number of people living in big cities have become more crowded for their living and working demands, resulting in discharging wastes and rubbish that could produce greenhouse gases into the air. In order to solve these problems caused by the factors mentioned above, there are some following beneficial solutions. Firstly, the government should have specific strategies to reduce private transportation types such as motorbikes, cars by developing public vehicles and using green energy sources to replace fossil energy sources in order to reduce greenhouse gas emissions. Secondly, the construction activities in central places should be limited to reduce the discharge of dusks into the atmosphere. Thirdly, the implementation of tree plantation projects in big cities is also an important and necessary solution to refresh the atmosphere. In conclusion, air pollution is still currently a serious problem in many big cities throughout the world and this problem is caused by different factors but most of the causes for this are from people. Solutions for this problem need to be implemented comprehensive and sustainable to make the atmosphere refresh for next generations