More and more people are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for work. What will be the consequences and what sollutions do you offer?

These days with an increase in urbanization more people are choosing to migrate from the villages to the cities for better employment opportunities. Leaving their agricultural fields and migrating can lead to several consequences and these will be discussed in detail in this essay To begin with, people are shifting their homes to urban places as they do not have a steady source of revenue in villages. Most of the villagers rely on agriculture for their livelihood. Some of them also nurture cattle considering it to be a secondary source of salary. However, due to unpredicted rainfalls and cyclones, most of the crops get damaged and consequently they suffer losses and will be depressed. Sometimes, they also commit suicide due to financial pressure. In order to have a permanent and steady source of monthly pay, they are looking to move to other cities. However, as most of these folk are not very well versed in technology as well as linguistic capabilities it will be difficult for them to get a job which leads to further mental issues. Moreover, this can also cause attrition. Additionally, when farmers leave their agricultural practices, the production of food decreases which will result in raise in the prices of commodities. Moreover, the population will increase in the urban countries which leads to a decrease in the quality of life. Thus, shifting to urban places will have several severe consequences. Instead of considering this approach to increase their earnings, the public should consider other sources of earnings that are less susceptible to environmental conditions. For example, poultry is one of many good industries which generate good profits. Due to the availability of large open areas in suburbs, poultry farms can be set up and a considerable profit can be earned. Government should also make sure to give sufficient loans and should encourage the countryside workers for setting up such industries. To conclude, moving from rural areas to urban areas have a lot of consequences and the town persons have to go through many difficulties in the process. Instead, they should think about additional sources of livelihood within their towns and the government should also extend its support by helping them with funds.