In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In several nations, owning a house is considered a noteworthy discussion. In this essay, it is more beneficial to own a house due to the long life. One of the most important reasons why people do not want to rent houses or apartments is because they are dependent on landlords or potential roommates. Owning a home means you are in total control of how your house looks like, how many people it hosts, or even how many utilities it uses. Landlords can also throw people out at any moment during their rent or, in many cases, can break into tenants’ space at their convenience. Moreover, owning a home also means an elevated social status. You are now considered a functional, successful, responsible adult. For most men, you are also considered a better candidate for marriage because you are now ready to welcome a new family into your home. All in all, I feel that whether owning a home is a positive or negative situation is quite subjective, depending on the circumstances of the person. For people who have the money to buy a big house and few financial liabilities, their house is an asset and owning a house is a positive situation for them. However, most of the middle-class families buy a big house which is often out of their budget. They fund this by taking out huge loans and end up repaying the amount over a very long time. This increases the interest they have to pay. In addition to this, they have to pay property taxes and insurance which are directly proportional to the area of a home. Furthermore, the electricity and maintenance costs get added to their everyday expenses. In conclusion, although there are numerous drawbacks, the advantages of owning a house outweigh the cons.