Some people feel unsafe when they are in public and at home. What are the possible causes for this and what are some possible solutions?

It is quite alarming that some people get feared so quickly, and they even feel uncomfortable going out alone. I believe that scary movies are responsible for this behaviour, and people should try to socialise and change their entertainment styles in order to solve this issue. Individuals can get feared if they watch too many suspense or scary movies. The reason is that all these movies are picturised in isolated places or graveyards. In addition, not only do they remember all the disturbing scenes while going out or staying at home, but they also think in the same way as the actors performed in those movies. Besides, they have changed their personalities as per strange movies characters, so they think in that way as well. For example, when the film "Saw" was launched in 2000, more than 70 per cent of the audience left the theatre because they were too scared to go home that night. Socialisation and changing entertainment options would be the best solution to get rid of this fear. When we stop watching these strange movies, then we will not have any weird thoughts. Additionally, they have to stop watching these types of shows as well. Apart from that, not only can people feel safe by meeting new people at bars, but they can also share their feelings with other fellows in order to make themselves safe. For example, the government of China has launched a program to socialise people who are suffering from going out or feeling uncomfortable at home. In conclusion, we examined why people feel unsafe by watching scary movies, as well as how socialisation can give them the confidence to go out without any fear. In my opinion, we should discourage people to watch these movies.