Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention in school. What are the reasons? What could be done to solve this problem

As the 21st century continues to unfold, a number of students have difficulty in concentrating or paying attention in school. This essay will explain the possible factors behind this trend and put forward practical measures. Undeniably, this issue can be attributed to various aspects/factors. Firstly, students have to acquire such excessive knowledge. Students have to learn too many subjects in a day, including Math, Physics, Chemistry,... Human brains can only take in erudition to a limited range. When that limit is reached, students feel exhausted and lose motivation. Apart from that, there are many other more interesting activities than studying. Sports activities, playing video games, chatting with friends are activities that can boost students ' spirits more effectively than learning in school. Students feel more comfortable with those activities than picking up. However, a feasible approach to dealing with this issue would reduce the study load. Schools can let the students choose the main subjects of their choice and lessen class time. Therefore, students can have more time to try other new things that schools can’t teach. Moreover, teachers can find some methods to make the lessons become fascinating and exciting. By using PowerPoint or images for the lessons’ presentation and applying gamification to learning while playing, this technique can make students feel less bored and concentrate more on the lessons. Taking a glance at the previous points, many students pay a little attention at school due to the great deal of knowledge and other activities ’ attractions. However, if schools change into new methods instead of traditional teaching and learning, students will become more attentive.