Television is dangerous because it destroys family life and any sense of community; instead of visiting people or talking with our family we just watch television. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Television has become more common and it has become part of everyone’s life. Some people think that watching TV is a way to entertain, however this essay believes that TV may negatively affect the society and family. The key reason is that TV may affect relationships. Television provides various themes of movies and TV shows, this makes people start to prefer staying at home rather than leaving home. This greatly reduces the chance for people to meet or chat with each other face to face, which may weaken the relationships between them. Besides, everyone has different opinions and comments on TV shows, some friends may quarrel with each other as they have the opposite views on the TV dramas. This may affect friendship, as a result watching television may seriously affect people’s relationship and thus affect family. Another reason is that children may learn some bad behaviours from TV dramas. As many TV shows contain violence, some immature teens may learn from them For instance, some teenagers may think it is cool to flight with others or smoke after watching actors in TV dramas doing so, so they may copy from them. In addition, many TV shows contain inappropriate words or foul language, children may learn those bad words from TV and others will think that they are impolite. Therefore TV shows and dramas may cause children to learn some improper activities and vocabulary. To conclude, TV may affect the development of children and people’s relationships, so it will cause negative effects on society and family.