In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

First it is noteworthy that, some nations may have a trend to purchase a house rather than having renting properties as their accommodations. In fact, most people believe homes are some sort of show off in society, and it helps to build their reputations while humans work hard to achieve their dream of having their own house in life. So, I will discuss this in a positive way while elaborating reasons for happening this. Firstly, humans work harder in their life to gain a reputation and build their fame to show off while their neighbours struggling with debt because of the unnecessary expenses. As an example, some people try to compete with their friends and neighbours by considering life as a tournament, to show their colours and pride to the society by purchasing or constructions mansions. However, people may gain some sort of target in their life by having this type of self-motivate feeling, and it may develop those people economic well-being and social life up to some extent. Secondly, real estate is the most increasingly bloom industry compare to other businesses, and homeowners can resell those properties at a doubled price within few years undoubtedly. As an example developing cities like Colombo having huge demand rather than comparing to the rural areas, so most of the investors tend to buy houses in urban areas as an investment. Therefore, if a person invests in resident properties rather than renting those who can gain huge profit in future. In my,opinion people and governments should think differently to develop their future life and country with these types of investments. To conclude, the residential buildings may seem to show off who seek to gain reputation in society. From my perspective, it is more than show off that gain future investment and builds personal and social well-being to homeowners.