We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that people should confine help to people needing financial aid from their own populations, because there are numerous people needing help around the world. This essay agrees with that suggestion completely because of its benefits. This essay will first look at how helping our own countries could be beneficial for the citizens, and then how this attitude could be helpful globally in the great scheme of things. It is unfortunately clear that the number of people who need help continues to increase and while the world becomes more and more modern. At this point, helping people needing support is inevitable. From my point of view, the most pragmatic and easy way of this is to give priority to people around us, such as our citizens, rather than people from other countries. For instance, each government should organise supportive acts for their citizens, such as paying the rent of their apartment, or providing scholarships for students from lower income families. Moreover, local authorities should have a role in improving conditions for their residents who need support. Hence, it would possibly be easier to reach each individual within the country. For example, the municipality of Ankara lists the names and addresses of residents in need and provides them with healthy living conditions and free access to health services, as far as it is possible. In the case of all countries and local authorities taking actions for their own residents, individuals in need would not be constrained to wait for food or health services from the countries miles away from them. Thus, any kind of support would be conveyed to those people as quick as possible. In conclusion, helping priorly to our own communities has benefits in terms of national and global settings. Provided that local authorities and governments fulfill their responsibilities, it seems possible to improve living conditions of societies requiring support.