People think that old buildings should be knocked down and give way to the modern buildings. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people tend to believe that it is better to construct modern construction by demolishing old construction instead of renovating ancient ones. This essay will explore my opinion, which I strongly agree with this statement as a renovation cost is often expensive, which may be higher than constructing the new ones, and the new hut is safer. The primary factor we need to take into consideration is the cost of construction. In order to renovate and maintain the performance of old architecture. the house's owner has to spend a vast budget on unnecessary costs. Indeed, the old building always has technical problems such as water leaking on a ceiling, and cracked on the wall, which needs to pay for the repairing costs again and again. For example, my grandparent's home aged 30 years always have water leaking from the roof so my mother decided to change the new roof cost three hundred thousand baths. However, after changing the roof, the problems still occur. Therefore, it was better to demolish the old residence and build the new one with modern materials and techniques. Secondly, the modern building is safer than the ancient ones due to old infrastructures. As everything on the earth has a particular functional life, the materials used to build houses including steels, woods, and rocks also have a limited lifetime. Hence, building the new one is a safer option for constructing the residence compared to maintaining the old shack. For example, in Florida, the USA, a huge condominium collapse caused a thousand fatalities and a substantial number of the injured as this building had been constructed for five decades without maintaining and checking from the authority. For this reason, building the modern one can guarantee safety as it is built by the new materials. In conclusion, as the expensive maintenance and renovation costs, which can be higher than building the news as well as the risk of accident that can be occurred from the old structure, I absolutely alleged that building the new premises will be more worthwhile, and should be recommended for the people who are deciding to build a dream home.