Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some argue that it is unfair for experts in different industries whose salaries are less than successful athletes who are getting paid a greater amount of money because they have the same capability in their fields thus they must be treated the same. However, this essay thinks that athletes deserve huge paychecks because they have the optimum range of age to compete. On the one hand, folks argue that the huge gap in wages between professionals in sports and in other industries is unfair because they both are experts in their fields. They dedicate their life to becoming professionals. They went through long academic journeys and their perseverance made them who they are now. For example, specialist doctors have a long period of study, from a bachelor's degree to a PhD level. It takes nearly 10 years to become a specialist and their annual salaries do not even close to the amount of money athletes receive after a single match. However, this essay believes that some professionals have longer periods in their careers compared to athletes. On the other hand, the enormous paychecks of athletes are fully justified because they only serve around 15 years. This is because playing sports relies greatly on individuals’ physical strength, thus in each type of sport they have the range of optimum age to play. For instance, badminton players in Indonesia usually retire at around 35 years old. They joined a competition at around 17 years old. Their career spans are much shorter than other experts who often retire when they reach 55 years old. This essay thinks that for this reason, it is justified that they can receive a way bigger salary because after they retire, they have to shift their careers. In conclusion, even though skilful people in other fields have the same level of expertise as bright sports players, the industry pays huge amounts of salary because the sports players only have a shorter career period.