Some people think that fittest and strongest individual and team can achieve success in sports, while others believe that success depends on mental attitude. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing controversy as to whether championship in team competition depends on the physical strength of each member or their emotional determination. To the best of my knowledge, I support the latter view and will outline the reasons below. On the one hand, it is of paramount importance for athletes to maximize their muscles and stamina inasmuch as sports always requires a vast amount of energy. Therefore, were any player to get exhausted, the general coordination among the team would immediately be interrupted and affect the winning ability. On top of that, body index, which states the fitness of a sportsman, is set to play a pivotal role to categorize the level of that person in all likelihood. For that reason, individuals are encouraged to enhance their health conditions in the hope of being at the higher rank. On the other hand, the intangible factors are regarded as an impetus to the success ratio in many cases. A typically prominent instance is that sportsmen, especially football players, can break their limits and enhance their competitiveness under the audiences' cheer and support. Another justification is that with a rigorous will and strategy, an athlete can sharpen his or her focuses and gain a higher chance to defeat competitors. Although a marathon requires a large amount of energy, it is the racers notion that motivates them to run through the finish line and overcome moments of fatigue. In conclusion, the physical shape is necessary but the appropriate mindset holds the better proportion to success.