In some countries, younger people are neglecting their right to vote. What problems does this cause and what are some of the possible solutions?

Certain states are facing the problem that the youth population doesn't give their attention to the elections. The main problems this situation cause are the lack of politicians and the domination of military powers, and viable solutions are supporting the local politics and inform the children at the elementary school. When a country has a young population that is indifferent to voting, then it is probable that they will suffer from the scant number of politicians in the future. For instance, last year, Estonia, the country that is known for its low rates in terms of young's democratic participation, couldn't find a candidate for a presidential election. Moreover, when a country fails to establish strong political participation, then military dominance emerges. Military coups take place where elections don't produce a proper atmosphere. In brief, for the sake of the countries, adolescents must play an active role in the electoral process by voting. Governments take actions to make their juvenile population more active. One of them is to teach them the importance of voting. Secondly, governments should also give their attention to local politics. When people get familiar with leaders, their interest will rise. For example, more people participate in local elections to determine the municipality compared to general elections. In short, educating students and looking closer at the city municipalities will constitute an important part of an attempt to solve this problem. In conclusion, it is seen that the youth generation loses their interest in voting day-by-day. To preclude this, states are ought to educate them and support local politics to get them involved.