Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both view, and give your own opinion.

A heated debate about whether team sports or individual sports is pivotal to a sportsperson has been around for a long time. From my perspective, sports played in teams have their own significance, and individuals playing any type of game can obtain different kinds of benefits which will not be gotten if any sportsman plays in a group. For that reason, it is essential for a person to determine which types of sports he / she likes to play. On the one hand, sports that consist of myriads of players will arouse a sense of unity and adjustment mentality. For example, in football, when the players make plans before the match, all the players have to agree and play accordingly, otherwise, they would not be able to win the match. Moreover, playing sports in a group of people would build up communication skills which not only enhance an individual’s personal qualities but also boost that player to achieve success in life. Therefore, team playing has its own achievement, if players have better communication power. On the other hand, most of the games are being played individually, such as tennis, surfing, swimming, to name but a few. In fact, playing alone has needed some extra courage since there is neither anyone to help the sportsperson, nor any extra tricks which would arise by the players in playing time. Besides, individual sports teach valuable lessons of life, such as coping with stress, which could help the player to make an adjustment to the environment which could be different from the thinking last night before commencing the game. Therefore, individual sports bring distinguished improvement, if a player intends to play such sorts of games. In conclusion, it is believed by some people that sports played in a team have brought success in the life of team members. On the contrary, some people have agreed with the advantages of playing individual sports which release stress-related problems. In my opinion, I would say that both kinds of playing have their own benefits, but it is significant to concentrate on which types of sports people would like to get involved in.